Created for Elohim’s Glory: He has formed, He has made.

Do you know anyone who has just had a baby?

As I looked at the beautiful picture of a friends’ new grand baby -my thoughts went straight to Who God is and all He has planned for this precious, beautiful child.

(Ephesians 2:10 – 10  “For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand so that we would walk in them.”)

I thought: “Lord God, this precious baby –  has been born this day – according to Your Divine plan –  to bring You Glory. – that is so exciting!”

“How many others, Lord, were born today to reflect who You are, to bring Glory to Your Name.”

Glory in Hebrew:Dignity of character of it possessor. (Referring to external manifestation).

Our lives are to be lived to REFLECT Who He is and What He has done in our lives.

To give a correct opinion or a correct estimate of Who He is.

Psalm 29:2:“Give unto the LORD the Glory due His Name…”

Psalm 105:3:“Glory in His Holy Name; let the heart of them rejoice that seek the LORD.”

Isaiah 43:7“Everyone who is called by My Name and whom I have created for My Glory, Whom I have formed, even whom I have made.”

Revelation 4:11:  “for You created all things, and because of Your will they existed, and were created.”

Psalm 139:1-2:O LORD, You have searched me and known me.2  You know when I sit down and when I rise up; You understand my thought from afar

Psalm 139:13-17:For You formed my inward parts; You wove me in my mother’s womb;

14  I will give thanks to You, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Wonderful are Your works, And my soul knows it very well.

15  My frame was not hidden from You, When I was made in secret, And skillfully wrought in the depths of the earth;16  Your eyes have seen my unformed substance; And in Your book were all written The days that were ordained for me, When as yet there was not one of them.

17  How precious also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them!

We have the privilege of bearing His image to others (Gen. 1:26) – In attitude, action, word, deed.   To be His Ambassador – to give a correct estimate of Who God is.

Don’t listen to the breath of man (Isaiah 2:22) Listen to God.

He Loves us. He knows all about us – Psalm 139;

He knows our name (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXsiWoyjw60);

He formed us; and is conforming us to the Image of His Beloved Son – Our Savior

JESUS.  We are fearfully and wonderfully made; He has a divine purpose for each life that He has created.

(And to those of you who just had a new baby or grand baby — CONGRATULATIONS!)

Romans 11:36:For from Him and through Him and to Him are all things. To Him be the glory forever. Amen.

Leave a Reply

